Thursday, June 30, 2016

Rogue Squadron 4


Issues 13-16 "The Warrior Princess"
Released in October, December of 1996, January, February of 1997.
Set in the New Republic Era, ~4 ABY
Written by Micheal A. Stackpole and Scott Tolson
Penciller John Nadeau
Letterer Vickie Williams
Cover Art Mark Harrison

Cover art is OK. Interior art was a bit older looking. A decent story arc, I'd say.

The Rogues herein include Hobbie, Lt. Janson, Dllr Nep, Plourr Ilo, Ibtisam, Nrin Vakil, and Feylis Ardele.

It turns out the kickboxer supreme Plourr Ilo is actually a princess! Her homeworld of Eiattu 6 wants her to come back and rule. It seems her brother is leading an insurrection on the homeworld, attempting to unseat the ruling elites. Plourr ain't got time for parliamentary games or courtly intrigue. She also doesn't believe that the opposition is led by her brother. Trust me. She knows.

Rogue squadron helps out. Plourr's "brother" is in league with the Imps. That never works out well in the end, of course. At the close of the story arc, Plourr is staying on Eiattu while the Rogues move on without her. So long, fare well, we'll all miss you, warrior princess. I have a hunch we'll see you again soon...

No comments:

Post a Comment